Tagline: Until the Work Is Done
Los Angeles
Equality Awards
Buy Tickets Now
Saturday, September 29, 2018
6:00 - 11:00 PM
J.W. Marriott @ LA Live
900 W Olympic
Los Angeles, CA 90015
Become a Sponsor Buy Tickets Now Be A Table Captain
Award Recipients
Community Leadership Award
Jewel Thais-Williams

Additional Honorees TBA

Dana Goldberg

Special Appearances By
Brandon Stansell

Event Co-Chairs
Cecilia Cabello
Hon. John Heilman
Scott Malzahn
Hon. Mitch O'Farrell
Hon. Blanca Rubio

Host Committee

Cheryl and Aaron Ainsworth

Daniel Allender

Taylor Bazley

Jerry Bloom

Hon. Richard Bloom

Steven Brancato

Tanner Brown

Sue Burnside

Juan Camacho

Tina Choi

Roberta Conroy

David Cruz

Cary Davidson

Bob Drapeau

Sue Dunlap

Trevan Fischer, MD

Sandra Fluke

Joe Gregorich

Ryan Harlow-Nakano

Laurie Hasencamp & Mike Lurey

Yangchen (YC) Lama

Billie Lee

Mandy Lee

Sam Leslie

Michael Lewis

Andreas Meyer

Doug Moreland

Drew Murphy

Will Nguyen

Margret Raven

Yale Scott

Ernie Schmider

Mark Snedden

Natalie Sofer

Jessica Stebbins Bina

Julie Stromberg

Nancy Sutley

Mark Vargas

Chris Wagner

Become a Table Captain

Table Captains serve a crucial role in the success of the Equality Awards. Each Table Captain buys their own individual ticket and strives to fill a table of 10 by selling tickets to friends, family, and co-workers. Table Captains are not financially obligated to buy all 10 tickets but are asked to "try your very best."

Get Started

Statewide Sponsors





Table Hosts

Jerry Bloom

DakeLuna Consultants

DiMare, Brown, Hicks & Kessler, LLC

Hon. Ron Galperin & Rabbi Zach Shapiro

Drew Murphy

Gordon, Rees, Scully, Mansukhani, LLP

Mark Snedden & Michael Lewis

Montgomery Clark Advisors

O'Melveny & Myers LLP

Robins Kaplan

Hon. Blanca Rubio


Mark Vargas

Hon. Betty Yee & Rabbi Steven Jacobs

Table Captains

Cheryl and Aaron Ainsworth

Sue Burnside

Hon. Betsy Butler

Sandra Fluke

Edward Hoffman

Valerie Ploumpis

Yale Scott

Valenzia Turmawan

Thank you to these sponsors of Equality California and Equality California Institute.

Share This Page